Governors - Elections

Council of Governors election results

The 2017 elections to Dorset HealthCare’s Council of Governors have now concluded. The following candidates were elected:


  • Judith Adda
  • Dr Andrew Mayers
  • Terry Purnell

Dorset and the Rest of England and Wales

  • Paul Boseley
  • Alison Fisher
  • Joy Ford
  • Scottie Gregory
  • Sue Howshall
  • Kenneth Lavery
  • Jan Owens
  • Jack Welch

Poole (elected unopposed)

  • Celia Millar
  • Scott Porter
  • Anna Webb


  • Stephen Churchill
  • Pat Cooper
  • Peter Kelsall
  • Karen Loftus
  • Philip Redford

Full details of the election results are attached, below. Thank you to everyone who took part.

Elected governors represent the views of local people about Dorset HealthCare services. They also raise concerns, inform decision making, help set Trust priorities and hold its Board of Directors to account. Governors are also ambassadors for Dorset HealthCare, promoting its work in the community.