Governors - Elections

Governor election results

The results of this year’s elections to our Council of Governors have been announced.

Complaints and PALS Co-ordinator Stephen Churchill retains his place as a staff governor, and is joined by Hattie Taylor, District Nurse Lead for Purbeck.

They have formally taken up their seats on the Council following the Annual Members' Meeting on 21 October, and will serve for a term of three years.

Congratulations to Stephen and Hattie, and a big thank-you to Pete Kelsall for his work as staff governor in recent times. Thanks also to everyone who voted.

Polling also took place for public members to join the Council. Lewis Cosky and Karen Currie were elected to represent the Bournemouth constituency; Nigel Rodgers was elected for Poole, and Dr Bruce Grant-Braham, Maureen, Maureen Hamer and Pauline Stockley for Dorset and the Rest of England and Wales.

To find out more about the election process or the role of a Governor, contact Membership Manager Jacqueline Stratford at or on 01202 277004.

Useful Documents